Tedeschi Trucks Band are set to return in early 2016 with their third studio LP, Let Me Get By.

The 10-track set, due for release Jan. 29 and available for pre-order now, opens a new chapter for guitarist Derek Trucks, who concluded his 15-year tenure with the Allman Brothers Band when the group retired in late 2014. According to the press release announcing the record, it's also "an album of firsts" in many ways — as well as "a testament to the hard work, independent spirit and full-on commitment of the entire Tedeschi Trucks Band."

That commitment is expressed with a track listing rounded out by original numbers whose arrangements highlight the Tedeschi Trucks Band's democratic approach to sharing the instrumental load. "Each individual personality has a chance to shine on Let Me Get By," reads the press release. "Even the crickets behind the studio lent their voices to the album, firmly connecting the band’s music to the Jacksonville swamps from which it emerged."

Let Me Get By will be available CD and digital formats as well as 180-gram vinyl, and comes in standard and deluxe editions, with the deluxe version adding an extra disc live recordings, alternate mixes and demos as well as an expanded booklet — all of which comes in a custom-designed box designed to look like a vintage amp.

On Jan. 26, the group is scheduled to celebrate the release of Let Me Get By with a concert at the Apollo Theater, which marks Tedeschi Trucks Band's debut at the historic venue and also serves as a fundraiser for the Mr. Holland's Opus Foundation. Visit the band's website for more details and ticketing information.

Tedeschi Trucks Band, 'Let Me Get By' Track Listing
"Laugh About It"
"Don’t Know What It Means"
"Right on Time"
"Let Me Get By"
"Just as Strange"
"Crying Over You"
"Hear Me"
"I Want More"
"In Every Heart"

See the Allman Brothers Band and Other Rockers in the Top 100 Albums of the '90s

Warren Haynes Talks About the Allman Brothers Band

More From Ultimate Classic Rock