The latest Scorpions album is finally getting a U.S. release, just in time for the band's next North American tour.

Return to Forever, the group's 18th studio LP, actually arrived in February, but it's only been available as an import for American fans. That's scheduled to change on Sept. 11, when Sony Music's Legacy imprint gives the album its official U.S. debut — the day after the North American leg of the Scorpions' 50th anniversary tour touches down in Boston.

"We have been overwhelmed with the amazing response to our new album across the globe and can’t wait to finally release Return to Forever in North America," enthuses Klaus Meine in a press release announcing the date. "We have always had such a special connection with our incredible fans and are so excited to get them the new album and return to play live this fall."

Return to Forever's North American release includes three exclusive tracks, as well as four bonus cuts previously available only to various territories. The first single, "We Built This House," is scheduled for a July 3 release, and will be available as an instant download for fans who pre-order the album through Amazon or iTunes. Check out the complete U.S. track listing for Return to Forever below.

Return to Forever came about somewhat by accident, developing quickly during sessions that guitarist Matthias Jabs later said were scheduled so the band could "finally record some song ideas for the fans, which we had worked on in the past but never put on an album, and then release them without much fanfare. ... We had so much fun working and suddenly we found ourselves in the middle of the songwriting process once again. And in the end, it turned out to be a brand new Scorpions album after all."

Track listing for Return to Forever:
"Going Out with a Bang"
"We Built This House"
"Rock My Car"
"House of Cards"
"All for One"
"Rock ’N’ Roll Band"
"Catch Your Luck and Play"
"Rollin’ Home"
"Hard Rockin’ the Place"
"Eye of the Storm"
"The Scratch"
"Gypsy Life"
"The World We Used to Know"
"Dancing with the Moonlight"
"When the Truth Is a Lie"
"Who We Are"
"Crazy Ride"
"One and One Is Three"

See Scorpions and Others in Rock's Sexiest Album Covers

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame's 10 Worst Snubs

More From Ultimate Classic Rock