Mike + the Mechanics are set to mark the 25th anniversary of 'The Living Years' with an expanded reissue to be followed by a North American tour -- the first from the group, led by Genesis guitarist Mike Rutherford -- since the initial dates in support of that album in 1989.

'The Living Years: Deluxe Edition' is due in the U.S. on Feb. 10 via Rhino, adding a new version of the 1989 chart-topping title track recorded with the the South African Isango Choir, plus live takes on several of its most memorable album cuts. Mike + the Mechanics now includes vocalists Andrew Roachford and Tim Howar, keyboardist Luke Juby, guitarist/bassist Anthony Drennan and drummer Gary Wallis.

This 18-date tour kicks off on Feb. 26, 2015, in Alexandria, Va., and continues through March with stops in New York, Atlantic City, Boston, Toronto, Montreal, Cincinnati and Chicago, among others. (See complete tour information below) The group will be performing Mike + the Mechanics hits like 'Silent Running (On Dangerous Ground)' and 'All I Need Is a Miracle,' both from their 1985 debut, as well as a select few favorites from Rutherford's time in Genesis like 'I Can't Dance' and 'Turn It on Again.'

Genesis recently announced a new three-disc box set which will include three solo songs apiece from the group's best-known members. The trio of tunes from Mike + the Mechanics includes 'Living Years' and 'Silent Running,' as well as 'Over My Shoulder' from 1995's 'Beggar on a Beach of Gold.'

Mike + the Mechanics 2015 Tour Dates:

2/26-27 -- Alexandria, VA
2/28 -- Bethlehem, PA
3/2 -- Annapolis, MD
3/3 -- Tarrytown, NY
3/4 -- New York, NY
3/6 -- Atlantic City, NJ
3/7 -- Boston, MA
3/8 -- Hartford, CT
3/10 -- Toronto, ON
3/11 -- Montreal, QC
3/13 -- Munhall, PA
3/14 -- Ann Arbor, MI
3/15 -- Northfield, OH
3/17 -- Cincinnati, OH
3/19 -- Milwaukee, WI
3/20-21 -- Chicago, IL

More From Ultimate Classic Rock