Aerosmith have revealed that their new album will be entitled 'Music from Another Dimension' and be released on August 28.

The 14-song collection, which as you can see features cover art straight out of a vintage monster movie, will be the band's first studio record of all-new material since 2001's 'Just Push Play.'

Aerosmith debuted the first track off 'Music from Another Dimension' last night (May 23) on 'American Idol.' The retr0-leaning 'Legendary Child' seems to deliver on the band's promise to revisit the sound of classic albums such as 'Toys in the Attic' and 'Rocks.' You can check out our review of the studio version of the track here.

The band will kick off their 2012 Global Warming tour in support of the new album on June 16 in Minneapolis, Minn. You can get the complete list of dates here.

Ultimate Classic Rock will be presenting the band's June 29 show in Albany, N.Y.

Aerosmith 'Music From Another Dimension' Tracklist:

01. 'What Could Have Been Love'
02. 'Beautiful'
03. 'Street Jesus'
04. 'Legendary Child'
05. 'Oh Yeah'
06. 'We All Fall Down'
07. 'Another Last Goodbye'
08. 'Out Go the Lights'
09. 'Love Three Times a Day (Hello Goodbye)'
10. 'Closer'
11. 'Shakey Ground'
12. 'Lover A Lot'
13. 'Freedom Fighter'
14. 'Up On The Mountain'

Watch Steven Tyler and Joe Perry Discuss Aerosmith's New Album

More From Ultimate Classic Rock