Rascal Flatts, LeAnn Rimes and Darius Rucker are among the confirmed acts set to appear, as Big Machine Records announces the official track listing for 'Nashville Outlaws: A Tribute To Motley Crue.' This cross-genre project also includes Big & Rich, the Mavericks, Gretchen Wilson and one surprise classic-rock guest interpreting 15 Crue songs.

Brave Words reports that Rascal Flatts will redo 'Kickstart My Heart,' while Rimes is set to take on 'Smokin' in the Boys Room.' The Mavericks update 'Dr. Feelgood,' Wilson covers 'Wild Side' and Rucker -- who rose to fame with '90s pop hitmakers Hootie and the Blowfish before turning to country music -- will sing 'Time for Change.' In a twist, Robin Zander of Cheap Trick fame is joining Cassadde Pope for 'The Animal In Me.' Justin Moore, pictured above with Motley Crue frontman Vince Neil, is handling 'Home Sweet Home.' The complete list of artists and songs is below.

Neil has admitted that he initially wasn't so sure about the offbeat idea. "This is a first for me, that’s for sure," Neil said. "I think it was somebody’s crazy idea that turned into reality." Still, he added, "the more I thought about it, the cooler it got. ... I think it’s going to bring a lot of fans that aren’t Motley fans in. It will make them go, 'Oh yeah, I’ve heard that song before.'"

'Nashville Outlaws: A Tribute To Motley Crue,' a joint venture with Big Machine, Motley Records and Eleven Seven Music, is due on July 8.

UPDATE: Per a press release dated June 9, the album's release date has been pushed to Aug. 19.

'Nashville Outlaws: A Tribute to Motley Crue' Track Listing

1. Rascal Flatts, 'Kickstart My Heart'
2. Florida Georgia Line, 'If I Die Tomorrow'
3. LeAnn Rimes, 'Smokin' In The Boys Room'
4. Justin Moore, 'Home Sweet Home'
5. Cassadde Pope with Robin Zander, 'The Animal In Me'
6. Aaron Lewis, 'Afraid'
7. Big & Rich, 'SOS'
8. Sam Palladio and Clare Bowen, 'Without You'
9. Eli Young Band, 'Don't Go Away Mad'
10. Lauren Jenkins, 'Looks That Kill'
11. The Cadillac Three, 'Live Wire'
12. The Mavericks, 'Dr. Feelgood'
13. Brantley Gilbert, 'Girls, Girls, Girls'
14. Gretchen Wilson, 'Wild Side'
15. Darius Rucker, 'Time For Change'

More From Ultimate Classic Rock