Van Halen move at their own speed, so it's probably fitting that the band's official confirmation of its upcoming live album comes weeks after word of the project first leaked.

As previously reported, the new set — titled Tokyo Dome Live in Concert and billed as the band's "definitive live album" — will arrive March 31 on two-CD, four-LP vinyl and digital formats, and offer fans their first opportunity to own an official concert LP featuring frontman David Lee Roth on vocals.

You can hear two of the songs now: "Panama" above and "Runnin' With the Devil" below.

Recorded June 21, 2013, during the Tokyo stop on the band's world tour in support of their 2012 Roth reunion record A Different Kind of Truth, Tokyo Dome presents 23 live performances of songs culled from all seven of the studio LPs recorded with Roth in the lineup, and arrives at the forefront of a new reissue campaign that will bring remastered versions of the Van Halen, Van Halen II, Diver Down, Fair Warning, Women and Children First and 1984 albums.

Pre-orders for the CD and vinyl versions of Tokyo Dome, 1984 and Van Halen are available now through links posted at the Van Halen website and the (tax free) Van Halen store, with instant downloads of “Panama” and “Runnin’ With the Devil” offered to fans who order through Amazon and iTunes. Check out the complete Tokyo Dome Live in Concert track listing below.

In addition to the standalone Tokyo Dome release, the band is offering a deluxe box that bundles the new live album with the remastered Van Halen and 1984.

Van Halen Perform "Runnin' With the Devil (Live at the Tokyo Dome)"

Van Halen Albums Ranked

See Yearbook Photos of David Lee Roth and Other Rockers

Van Halen, Tokyo Dome Live in Concert Track Listing
“Runnin’ with the Devil”
“She’s the Woman”
“I’m the One”
“Everybody Wants Some!!”
“Somebody Get Me a Doctor”
“Hear About It Later”
“(Oh) Pretty Woman”
“Me & You” (Drum Solo)
“You Really Got Me”

“Dance the Night Away”
“I’ll Wait”
“Cradle Will Rock”
“Hot for Teacher”
“Women in Love”
“Romeo Delight”
“Mean Street”
“Beautiful Girls”
“Ice Cream Man”
“Ain’t Talkin’’Bout Love”

More From Ultimate Classic Rock