Lynyrd Skynyrd's 1996 visit to the long-running German music program Rockpalast will receive its first release as a stand-alone audio title on June 2.

Titled Sweet Home Alabama, the set was previously available on DVD, but is now scheduled to arrive as a digital audio release as well as a double-disc CD set, with plans for a two-LP vinyl version to follow. In addition to the 1996 show, the reissue includes three songs ("Workin’ for MCA, "Free Bird" and "Sweet Home Alabama") recorded during at the Hamburg Musikhalle on December 5, 1974.

The 1996 songs were recorded after the band's return to activity as a working band following the long period of inactivity prompted by the plane crash that claimed the lives of three band members, including singer and co-founder Ronnie Van Zant. With Van Zant's brother Johnny stepping in, Skynyrd regrouped for a run of new studio albums in the early '90s, including three released prior to this tour: 1991's honestly titled Lynyrd Skynyrd 1991, 1993's The Last Rebel and the 1994 acoustic set Endangered Species.

Unsurprisingly, Lynyrd Skynyrd's Sweet Home Alabama set focuses more on past glories than newer material, serving up faithful renditions of fan favorites and many of the band's biggest hits. Check out a DVD clip of the title track above, and take a look at the complete track listing below.

Lynyrd Skynyrd Sweet Home Alabama Track Listing
"Workin’ for MCA"
"I Ain’t the One"
"Down South Jukin’"
"Double Trouble"
"I Know a Little"
"Saturday Night Special"
"Swamp Music"
"What’s Your Name"
"That Smell"
"Simple Man"
"Gimme Three Steps"
"Call Me the Breeze"
"Sweet Home Alabama"
"Free Bird"
1974 bonus tracks
"Workin’ for MCA"
"Free Bird"
"Sweet Home Alabama"

See Lynyrd Skynyrd and Other Rockers in the Top 100 Albums of the '70s

Rock's Nastiest Feuds

More From Ultimate Classic Rock