Guitar legend Eric Clapton is back in action, both on the road and in the record stores. "Slowhand" will release a new album, titled 'Old Sock,' March 12 on his own label, Bushbranch Records.

The label is distributed by Surfdog. The 12 song set will be Clapton's 21st album in a nearly 50 year career. The announcement was made on the Surfdog website, which very simply said "Surfdog is thrilled to announce the signing of a deal with Eric Clapton for his forthcoming album." Like many older artists, Clapton has left the major labels for smaller, more 'artist friendly' terrain.

Clapton makes an interesting, and high profile, addition to the small label, whose roster includes a wide variety of acts including Glen Campbell, Brian Setzer and Dave Stewart. 'Old Sock' will be available on CD and as a 2-LP set. Surfdog lists the March 12 release date as "tentative," but it is already being pre-sold via online stores. Clapton's US tour begins March 14 in Phoenix, Ariz.

Eric Clapton 'Old Sock' Track Listing:

1.  Further On Down The Road
2.  Angel
3.  Every Little Thing
4.  The Folks Who Live On The Hill
5.  Born To Lose
6.  Till Your Well Runs Dry
7.  All Of Me
8.  Still Got The Blues
9.  Goodnight Irene
10. Gotta Get Over
11. Your One And Only Man
12. Our Love Is Here To Stay

More From Ultimate Classic Rock