Eric Clapton will be joined by his late friend and mentor J.J. Cale on the upcoming Live in San Diego. Recorded at the iPayOne Center on March 15, 2007, the evening saw Clapton collaborating extensively with Cale on a tour in support of their 2006 duo project Road to Escondido.

“This is the realization of what may have been my last ambition: to work with the man whose music has inspired me for as long as I can remember,” Clapton said back then.

Live in San Diego will be available as a two-disc CD, a three-disc vinyl set and as a digital album on Sept. 30. Fans who pre-order at receive the track "Anyway the Wind Blows" immediately, along with two additional songs before the album's release date. You can see the complete track listing below.

Cale appears on five tracks, including "After Midnight" and "Cocaine" – the two Cale originals that Clapton famously covered. But he isn't the only guest star involved. Derek Trucks of the Allman Brothers Band, Doyle Bramhall II and Robert Cray also sit in with Clapton. Trucks notably contributes to songs originally performed by Derek and the Dominos, Clapton's classic collaboration with the late Duane Allman, while Cray stops by for the closing version of "Crossroads."

Eric Clapton, 'Live in San Diego' Track Listing
"Tell the Truth"
"Key to the Highway"
"Got to Get Better in a Little While"
"Little Wing"
"Anyway the Wind Blows"
"After Midnight"
"Who Am I Telling You?"
"Don’t Cry Sister"
"Motherless Children"
"Little Queen of Spades"
"Further on Up the Road"
"Wonderful Tonight"

Eric Clapton Albums Ranked Worst to Best

More From Ultimate Classic Rock