Black Sabbath has announced that their long-awaited new album will been entitled '13,' and is scheduled for release on an unspecified date in June of 2013.

The Rick Rubin-produced record will be the legendary group's first album to feature original singer Ozzy Osbourne, guitarist Tony Iommi and bassist Geezer Butler working together since 1978's 'Never Say Die.'

The band's press release -- which was timed to arrive on the 13th of January -- also revealed that Rage Against the Machine's Brad Wilk was selected to fill in for founding drummer Bill Ward, who was unable to reach a financial settlement with his bandmates for this reunion.

The group will also perform in New Zealand, Australia and Japan prior to the release of '13,' and promises that "additional tour plans will be revealed in the coming months." It is unknown if Wilk will join them for these concerts. Tommy Clufetos from Osbourne's solo band sat behind the drum kit during the group's 2012 concerts, including their headlining appearance at Lollapalooza.

Black Sabbath 2013 Tour Dates:

4/20 -- Auckland, New Zealand
4/22 -- Auckland, New Zealand
4/25 -- Brisbane, Australia
4/27 -- Sydney, Australia
4/29 -- Melbourne, Australia
5/1 -- Melbourne, Australia
5/4 -- Perth, Australia
5/12 -- Tokyo, Japan

More From Ultimate Classic Rock