More details have been unveiled about the 12 bonus tracks featured in the upcoming re-release of the Rolling Stones' 1978 album 'Some Girls,' including the full track and personnel listings. The dozen tracks, many of which were recorded instrumentally with vocals added recently by Mick Jagger, will be included in the the Deluxe Edition and Super Deluxe Edition of 'Some Girls,' which has been remastered for the occasion and drops Nov. 21.

Jagger and guitarist Keith Richards penned the majority of the these bonus tracks, and the core of the band -- Jagger, Richards, bassist Bill Wyman (who has since left the band) and drummer Charlie Watts -- making the bulk of the music. Frequent Stones collaborators Ian Stewart and Chuck Leavell on pianos and Sugar Blue on harmonica also make appearances, with former Creedence Clearwater Revival frontman John Fogerty even making a cameo, contributing handclaps.

Kicking off with the Chuck Berry-inspired 'Claudine,' the disc features a slew of tunes -- ‘So Young,’ ‘When You’re Gone’,' ‘Keep Up Blues’ and ‘Petrol Blues’ -- that showcase the band's rhythm and blues roots. Their country side shines through on ‘Do You Think I Really Care' and ‘No Spare Parts' (reviewed here), the bonus disc's first single, while the rocker ‘Love You Too Much’ and the reggae-tinged ‘Don’t Be a Stranger' round out the original material on the disc.

There's also three cover tunes: A rousing take on the 1959 Freddy Cannon track ‘Tallahassee Lassie,’ a downbeat version of the Hank Williams standard ‘You Win Again,’ and 'We Had It All,’ which was penned by the Southern songwriters Troy Seals and Donnie Fritts and recorded with guest appearances from a slew of country stars, including Waylon Jennings and Conway Twitty.

“It’s wonderful to see the quality of these tracks measuring up to the songs that came out on the original album,” raves Wood, comparing the tracks to the 'Some Girls' album cuts. “It’s an extension of what was going on then,” adds Keith Richards. “Sometimes great stuff gets left behind and its great to see it out there.”

'Some Girls' Bonus Disc Track Listing:
1. 'Claudine'
2. 'So Young'
3. 'Do You Think I Really Care'
4. 'When You're Gone'
5. 'No Spare Parts'
6. 'Don't Be a Stranger'
7. 'We Had It All'
8. 'Tallahassee Sally'
9. 'I Love You Too Much'
10. 'Keep Up Blues'
11. 'You Win Again'
12. 'Petrol Blues'

More From Ultimate Classic Rock