Robert Plant has released a new live album featuring the second-ever show from his newest band, Sensational Space Shifters. The 15-track set was recorded barely two weeks ago -- July 12 at the HMV Forum in London.

This somewhat surprising release comes hot on the heels of the new live concert film from Plant's most recent group, the Band of Joy. Although he recently recorded a new studio album with that collective, the Space Shifters finds the Led Zeppelin legend backed up by a nearly totally different group of musicians.

This band features singer / guitarist Patty Griffin (also in the Band of Joy), multi-instrumentalist Juldeh Camara of Julu, guitarists Justin Adams and Liam 'Skin' Tyson, keyboardist John Baggot and bassist Billy Fuller. Adams, Baggot and Tyson are all veterans of the Strange Sensation, the group with which Plant recorded 2002's 'Dreamland' and 2005's 'Mighty Rearranger.'

Among the songs on the new live album, creatively titled '7/12/12 HMV Forum, London, GB,' are songs from Plant and Griffin's solo careers, covers of blues classics by Howlin' Wolf and John Mayall, and of course a handful of Led Zeppelin classics. We're only half a listen in, but the band's promise to represent "the roots music of Mississippi, Appalachia, Gambia, Bristol and the foothills of Wolverhampton" seems more than fulfilled so far on this expansive, globe-hopping and pleasingly trippy concert.

'Robert Plant Presents Sensational Space Shifters 7/12/12 HMV Forum, London, GB' Tracklist:

1. 'Fixin' to Die'
2.'Tin Pan Valley'
3. '44'
4. 'Friends'
5. 'Spoonful'
6. 'Bron-Y-Aur-Stomp'
7. 'Ohio'
8. 'No Bad News'
9. 'Standing'
10. 'Black Dog'
11. 'Somebody Knocking'
12. 'Witchdoctor'
13. 'Whole Lotta Love / Steal Away / Bury My Body'
14. 'Another Tribe'
15. 'Gallows Pole'

More From Ultimate Classic Rock