We already knew Neil Young has finished 'Psychedelic Pill,' his second album of the year with longtime cohorts Crazy Horse. Today, we learn the double-album will be released on Oct. 30, as well as the track listing.

'Psychedelic Pill' consists of nine cuts spread out over its two discs, including a different mix of the title track included as a bonus. Last month, guitarist Frank Sampedro called 'Walk Like a Giant' a "20-minute long feedback-drenched epic." Thrasher's Wheat is reporting that 'Driftin' Back' is more 26 minutes long. In other words, the tracks will make Young epics like 'Cortez the Killer' and 'Like a Hurricane' seem like Ramones songs.

In addition to being available on CD and digital download, the album will also be released as a three-LP set, as well as on Blu-ray, which will include videos for all the songs.

Young will return to the stage on Sept. 22 for the annual Farm Aid concert, followed by the Global Festival the week after. Young and Crazy Horse will continue their tour proper in Windsor, Ontario, Canada on Oct. 3.

A triple-vinyl edition of 'Psychedelic Pill' is listed as having a Nov. 23 release date by Amazon, and Young's recent concert film 'Journeys' is due out on Oct. 16. Combined with the Oct. 2 release of his 'Waging Heavy Peace' memoir, it should be quite a month for his fans.

'Psychedelic Pill' Track Listing

Disc 1

1. 'Driftin Back'
2. 'Psychedelic Pill'
3. 'Ramada Inn'
4. 'Born In Ontario'

Disc 2

1. 'Twisted Road'
2. 'She's Always Dancing'
3. 'For The Love Of Man'
4. 'Walk Like A Giant'
5. 'Psychedelic Pill' (Bonus Track Alternate Mix)

More From Ultimate Classic Rock