The next installment in Neil Young's terrific Archives Performance Series will arrive later this year. And like previous editions, it collects a historic early concert by the singer-songwriter.

'Live at the Cellar Door' gathers 13 songs from Young's six-show solo stop at the Washington D.C. venue between Nov. 30 and Dec. 2, 1970, three months after his third album, 'After the Gold Rush,' was released. The set will be released on Dec. 10.

The album includes Young favorites like a stripped-down 'Down by the River,' 'Only Love Can Break Your Heart' and 'Cinnamon Girl,' performed here as a rare solo piano track.

Other songs include a handful of Buffalo Springfield cuts (like 'Expecting to Fly'), as well as 'Old Man,' which wouldn't appear on record until two years later, when it made it to the No. 1 album 'Harvest.'

'Live at the Cellar Door,' which features just Young on acoustic guitar and piano, also includes the rarity 'Bad Fog of Loneliness,' which never made it to an album, even though it's popped up on a couple of previous Archives releases.

Like other records in the series, the album will be released digitally, on CD and on 180-gram vinyl but apparently not for Young's much-delayed hi-def music player Pono, which is now slated for release sometime in 2014.

Neil Young 'Live at the Cellar Door' Track Listing

'Tell Me Why'
'Only Love Can Break Your Heart'
'After the Gold Rush'
'Expecting to Fly'
'Bad Fog of Loneliness'
'Old Man'
'Don't Let It Bring You Down'
'See the Sky About to Rain'
'Cinnamon Girl'
'I Am a Child'
'Down by the River'
'Flying on the Ground Is Wrong'