Neil Young may be 34 studio albums into his career, but that doesn't mean he's limited to reflecting on the past. In fact, a good portion of the Young's tour opening set with Crazy Horse in Albuquerque Friday night (Aug. 3) was fresh for the audience.

Young and his band opened their show with 'Love and Only Love,' and 'Powderfinger,' before offering up, 'Ontario,' the first of six tracks in the set making their song debut within the live setting. A string of song debuts followed, with only 'The Needle and the Damage Done' breaking things up between 'Walk Like a Giant' and 'Twisted Road,' 'For the Love of Man,' and 'Every Morning Comes the Sun.'

The other song making its debut during the evening was 'Party Girl,' which was sandwiched between 'F*!#in' Up' and 'Mr. Soul.'

While Young and Crazy Horse used the night to work in these tracks, there were plenty of favorites as well. As previously mentioned, 'The Needle and the Damage Done' was met with a solid response, and Young also performed such standards as 'Cinnamon Girl' and 'Hey Hey My My (Into the Black),' before finishing with an encore of 'Jesus' Chariot' and 'Roll Another Number.'

The tour now moves on to Morrison, Colo., where Young and Crazy Horse will play back-to-back nights Sunday and Monday at the picturesque Red Rocks Amphitheatre.

Neil Young & Crazy Horse Aug. 3 Albuquerque, N.M. Set List

1. 'Love and Only Love'
2. 'Powderfinger'
3. 'Ontario'
4. 'Walk Like a Giant'
5. 'The Needle and the Damage Done'
6. 'Twisted Road'
7. 'For the Love of Man'
8. 'Every Morning Comes the Sun'
9. 'Cinnamon Girl'
10. 'F*!#in' Up'
11. 'Party Girl'
12. 'Mr. Soul'
13. 'Hey Hey My My (Into the Black)'


'Jesus' Chariot'
'Roll Another Number'

More From Ultimate Classic Rock