We knew they were working on a pair of new albums, and now we've got details for the one that will reach fans first: Neil Young and Crazy Horse are slated to return on June 5 with an album entitled 'Americana.'

The record is a collection of traditional American folk songs such as 'This Land Is Your Land,' 'Oh Susannah,' 'She'll Be Comin' 'Round the Mountain,' and 'Clementine.'

The news ties in with Young's hints from a few weeks ago, when he told an interviewer that the album included "A very young choir of children" and said "They're songs we all know from kindergarden, but Crazy Horse has rearranged them, and they now belong to us."

A press release announcing 'Americana' described the music by saying, "What ties these songs together is the fact that while they may represent an America that may no longer exist. The emotions and scenarios behind these songs still resonate with what’s going on in the country today with equal, if not greater impact nearly 200 years later."

Continued the press release, "The lyrics reflect the same concerns and are still remarkably meaningful to a society going through economic and cultural upheaval, especially during an election year. They are just as poignant and powerful today as the day they were written."

Recorded at Audio Casa Blanca and produced by Neil Young and John Hanlon with Mark Humphreys, 'Americana' marks Young's first album with Crazy Horse since 2003's 'Greendale.' The complete track listing is as follows:

Neil Young + Crazy Horse, 'Americana' Tracklist

'Oh Susannah'
'Tom Dooley'
Gallows Pole
'Get A Job
'Travel On
'High Flyin’ Bird
'She’ll Be Comin ’Round The Mountain'
'This Land Is Your Land
'Wayfarin’ Stranger
'God Save The Queen'

More From Ultimate Classic Rock