After considerable teasing, Foo Fighters have announced a release date for their eighth album. 'Sonic Highways' will be released on Nov. 10 worldwide. The track listing can be found below.

The eight songs on 'Sonic Highways' were recorded in eight cities: Austin, Chicago, Los Angeles, Nashville, New Orleans, New York, Seattle, and Washington, D.C. At each city, a different musical guest stopped by to help them record -- including Paul Stanley, Rick Nielsen and Nancy Wilson -- and the individual musical flavor of each city is reflected in the finished track. A brief taste of one of the songs can be heard at their website.

"This album is instantly recognizable as a Foo Fighters record," Dave Grohl said in a press release. "But there's something deeper and more musical to it. I think that these cities and these people influenced us to stretch out and explore new territory, without losing our ‘sound.'"

Although the record won't be out until November, HBO will premiere a series called 'Sonic Highways,' which documents the making of the album, on Friday, Oct. 17 at 11:00PM Eastern. Grohl, who also directed the series, has described it as "a love letter to the history of American music."

Fans can pre-order 'Sonic Highway' at their website, with the vinyl version available with nine covers, one for each of the cities and another of the composite shot. Bundles with additional merchandise can also be purchased.

'Sonic Highways' Track Listing

1. 'Something From Nothing'
2. 'The Feast and the Famine'
3. 'Congregation'
4. 'What Did I Do?' / 'God As My Witness'
5. 'Outside'
6. 'In the Clear'
7. 'Subterranean'
8. 'I Am a River'

More From Ultimate Classic Rock