A previously unreleased track from Bob Dylan's back pages will surface after three decades locked away in the vaults when the tune 'Don't Ever Take Yourself Away' appears on the forthcoming 'Hawaii Five-0: Original Songs From the Television Series' soundtrack.

Due Oct. 4, the album features a dozen tracks, most of which are brand new or previously unheard. Other artists include Jimmy Cliff, Ziggy Marley and ukulele virtuoso Jake Shimabukuro, plus contemporary rockers Train, Goo Goo Dolls, the Swell Season and Switchfoot.  Now in its second season, 'Hawaii Five-0' is a remake of the long-running police drama 'Hawaii Five-O' (that's a capital letter instead of a zero at the end), which originally aired on CBS from from 1968 to 1980.

“Music plays a big role in our show, and we are thrilled that so many great artists have provided us with exclusive tracks that can be so well integrated into our second season episodes," 'Five-0' executive producer Peter Lenkov says in a press release. "As a result, fans will be able to experience a soundtrack album that is truly representative of 'Hawaii Five-0.'”

'Take Yourself Away' is an "island-flavored gem" that was put to tape during an early-'80s recording session -- the same era that produced Dylan's so-called "Christian trilogy" of 'Slow Train Coming,' 'Saved' and 'Shot of Love' -- and has somehow evaded release ever since until now. A teaser clip of the tune, which was newly mixed and mastered for 'Hawaii Five-0,' is streaming here.

More From Ultimate Classic Rock