Billy Idol has unveiled dates for a brief West Coast fall 2011 tour that kicks off Oct. 12 in Saratoga, Calif. The veteran punk rocker and his band have seven shows scheduled for October.

Idol hasn't played a show since last December. His most recent band included his longtime guitarist, the legendary Steve Stevens, along with bassist Stephen McGrath, keyboardist Derek Sherinian, axe-man Billy Morrison and drummer Jeremy Colson. No word yet if it will be the same lineup for these 2011 shows.

In the meantime, Idol has been busy working on an autobiography titled 'Dancing With Myself.' The memoir is due to come out in the fall of 2012 through Simon & Schuster's Touchstone Books.

Billy Idol West Coast 2011 Tour Dates:

10/12 -- Saratoga, Calif.
10/13 -- Fresno, Calif.
10/15 -- Indio, Calif.
10/16 -- Phoenix, Ariz.
10/18 -- San Diego, Calif.
10/19 -- Bakersfield, Calif.
10/21 -- Santa Ynez, Calif.

Watch Billy Idol Performing 'Rebel Yell'