All eyes and ears have been on Van Halen recently! First there was confirmation of a new album, then its title was revealed, tour dates announced, and finally a special small club show in New York. Now, thanks to, we have the what is reportedly the track listing for the long-awaited new album.

'A Different Kind Of Truth' is Van Halen's 12th studio album, their first in more than 13 years (since the Gary Cherone-fronted 'Van Halen 3'), and most importantly, it's the first with David Lee Roth since '1984'. ADKOT was recorded at Eddie Van Halen's 5150 studio and was produced by Eddie along with John Shanks and Ross Hogarth.

According to a "world exclusive" report from, the final track listing is:

1. 'Tattoo'
2. 'She's The Woman'
3. 'You and Your Blues'
4. 'China Town'
5. 'Blood and Fire'
6. 'Bullethead'
7. 'As Is'
8. 'Honeybabysweetiedoll'
9. 'The Trouble With Never'
10. 'Outta Space'
11. 'Stay Frosty'
12. 'Big River'
13. 'Beats Workin''

So what can we expect from Van Halen in 2012? Judging from the snippet of the song 'Tattoo', it sounds pretty much like prime Halen action! 'She's The Woman' and 'Bullethead' both date back to the band's earliest days playing the Whiskey-A-Go-Go. An early version of 'She's The Woman' actually appeared on their original 1977 Warner Bros. demo -- at the Cafe Wha? club show in NYC this week, they played 'She's The Woman' for what may have been the first time since the mid '70s! We're not sure if 'Outta Space' is a cover of the old Billy Preston song, but we're guessing it's probably not. Then again, Kool & The Gang are opening up the tour, so who knows, maybe the boys have been feeling the funk as of late.

After more than 30 years with Warner Bros., the new album will be released Feb. 7 via their new deal with Interscope Records and will come in a regular edition, as well as a deluxe package that includes a DVD with four acoustic performance videos titled 'The Downtown Sessions.' Those songs are: 'Panama,' 'You And Your Blues,' 'You Really Got Me' and 'Beautiful Girls.'

It seems safe to say that Van Halen are back, and ready to roll out the party once again. Now if they can hold it all together, it really will be a different kind of truth indeed.

More From Ultimate Classic Rock