The Winery Dogs, a new all-star trio whose video 'Desire' premiered on, will release their self-titled debut via Loud and Proud Records on July 23.

The Winery Dogs feature Billy Sheehan of Mr. Big, Mike Portnoy of Dream Theater and Richie Kotzen, who had stints in both Mr. Big and in Poison. 'The Winery Dogs' will be self-produced, with mixing from Jay Ruston, who's previously worked with Anthrax and others.

Portnoy, in a band statement, said the new group should shine a well-deserved light on Kotzen -- whom the drummer said "is such an unbelievable talent, as a vocalist, guitarist and songwriter. I think The Winery Dogs will finally get him the attention and recognition that he so richly deserves."

Mr. Big is best known for its 'To Be With You,' a 1991 charttopper in America. Kotzen, who was part of Poison's fifth album 'Native Tongue' in 1993, took over when guitarist Paul Gilbert left Mr. Big in 1997. Sheehan had earlier been in David Lee Roth's solo band.

More From Ultimate Classic Rock