The Winery Dogs have a title and release date for their second album.

Hot Streak is due on Oct. 2. Richie Kotzen, Mike Portnoy and Billy Sheehan will advance the new studio project with a single titled "Oblivion," which will be released to radio on Aug. 25. The Winery Dogs will then be hitting the road beginning in October for shows in support of the project.

“I feel we’ve taken the band to another level,” Kotzen says in a press release announcing the release of the LP. “The compositions are stronger on this album. I feel more connected lyrically and musically to what I did on this record than on the last one. We’ve widened the musical scope of the band on this record and moved it forward."

Hot Streak, which will also be available in early November in a double-vinyl edition, follows the Winery Dogs' self-titled 2013 debut. Other key songs include "Captain Love," "The Bridge" and "Fire." A complete track listing can be found below.

“I’m glad we’re not playing it safe and just doing songs that automatically fit in the category of what we did on the first record,” Sheehan added. “Some of them are a little different, and we definitely took chances. And you have to do that — otherwise, you don’t grow."

Winery Dogs' 'Hot Streak' Track Listing 
"Captain Love"
"Hot Streak"
"How Long"
"Ghost Town"
"The Bridge"
"War Machine"
"Devil You Know"
"Think It Over"
"The Lamb"

See 2015’s Biggest Rock News Stories

25 Interesting Rock Movie Facts

More From Ultimate Classic Rock