The Doobie Brothers

The Doobie Brothers' long career can be broken into three parts: pre-Michael McDonald era, the Michael McDonald era and post-Michael McDonald era. Before the singer-songwriter and keyboardist joined the group in 1975, the Doobies were a power-chord rockin' band best known for "Long Train Runnin'" and "Black Water." After McDonald joined, they became one of the biggest pop groups on the planet, scoring a No. 1 song ("What a Fool Believes") and album ('Minute by Minute'). Numerous members over the years have included guitarists and singers Patrick Simmons and Tom Johnston, who've anchored the band before and after McDonald. After breaking up in 1983, they got back together in 1988 and have been around ever since.

Load More Articles