A well-respected progressive metal band, Queensryche sold more than 6 million albums in the U.S. alone between 1988-94, a period that included their signature project 'Operation: Mindcrime.' Guitarist Michael Wilton, bassist Eddie Jackson and drummer Scott Rockenfield remain from the original lineup, formed in 1982 at Bellevue, Wash. Original guitarist and principal songwriter Chris DeGarmo left in 1997, followed by frontman Geoff Tate left in 2012, but not before Queensryche had logged sales of more than 20 million albums worldwide on the strength of songs like "Silent Lucidity" from 1990's 'Empire.' Tate now leads his own band called Operation: Mindcrime; Queensryche replaced him with Todd La Torre.

Load More Articles