Put together former members of Deep Purple, Vanilla Fudge and Whitesnake, and the results are Rated X.

That's the name of the latest regrouping of veteran rockers masterminded by Frontiers chief Serafino Perugino, who reached out to ex-Deep Purple/Rainbow singer Joe Lynn Turner and offered to back an album of "classic hard rock music" recorded by a group of the "highest caliber musicians." Thus inspired, Turner enlisted drummer Carmine Appice, bassist Tony Franklin and guitarist Karl Cochran to create the sound of Perugino's dreams.

"I believe we wanted to keep it a bit retro with a modern edge," explains Turner in a press release. "The songs are classic rock, but then that's an understatement. They are what they are; and they transformed as we went along recording. So, all in all, we are very happy to finish the record and finally able to get it out to the public. Everyone in this band is a true individual and stylist."

"To me, it sounds like Blue Murder with Joe Lynn Turner singing," adds Appice. "Having Tony and myself as the rhythm section and with the heavy guitars, it gives the record a Blue Murder vibe ... It all works together and I loved playing each song."

Rated X's debut, sensibly titled 'Rated X,' is due in stores on Nov. 11. Check out the complete track listing below, and watch a preview of the record above.

'Rated X' Track Listing
'Get Back My Crown'
'This Is Who I Am'
'Fire and Ice'
'I Don't Cry No More'
'Lhasa; Devil In Disguise'
'You Are the Music'
'Peace of Mind'
'Maybe Tonight'
'On the Way to Paradise'
'Our Love Is Not Over'
'Stranger in Us All'

More From Ultimate Classic Rock