Mick Jagger's new band Superheavy have penciled in September for the release of their debut album. The group's disc will be preceded by its first single, 'Miracle Worker.'

As previously mentioned, Superheavy's lineup features Jagger, Eurythmics guitarist Dave Stewart, reggae crooner Damian Marley, soul singer Joss Stone and Indian music composer A.R. Rahman.

The band is set to film a video for the single 'Miracle Worker,' while another song on the album features Jagger singing lead vocals in Urdu on the Rahman-penned 'Satyameva Jayate' (translation: 'The Truth Above Triumphs').

During their first week together as a band, Superheavy penned 22 songs. They recorded the tunes in different studios throughout the world.

Last month, Jagger commented to Rolling Stone magazine on the album when the news of the supergroup first broke. “It is a different kind of record than what people would expect,” the Rolling Stones singer explained. “It’s not all weird and strange though. I think Stones fans will think it’s a bit odd, but they’ll find most of it accessible.”

Check Out a Brief Video Introduction to Super Heavy

More From Ultimate Classic Rock