Last in Line, the Dio offshoot band featuring guitarist Vivian Campbell and drummer Vinny Appice, have confirmed a new album titled II. They're also sharing a video for "Landslide," the lead track; you can watch it below.

"'Landslide' was the first song we wrote for this record,” vocalist Andrew Freeman told UCR. “It was really easy to write as all of the parts fell into place quickly. The title 'Landslide' is a metaphor relating to the day-to-day struggles that we all go through as people. Trying to keep on course when dealing with adversity, manipulation through media and leadership. It’s meant to inspire strength and resolve."

II is set for release on Feb. 22, 2019; it's available for pre-order here. Jeff Pilson, bassist with Dokken and Foreigner, co-produced the project with Last in Line; he worked on their 2016 debut studio LP Heavy Crown, as well.

A special PledgeMusic promotion also includes exclusive merchandise bundles and experiences with the band, plus behind-the-scenes access with exclusive photos and videos from the making of the record. The complete track listing for II is below.

“Having really gelled as a band during the touring for the debut, the songwriting is now fully realized, personal," Last in Line said in a news release. "The band’s sound is now immediately recognizable as Last in Line, thanks to the unmistakeable Vinny Appice rhythms, thunderous bass from [Phil] Soussan and the amazing vocals from Freeman, combined with the roaring guitars from Campbell."

Last in Line II
Frontiers Music Srl

Track Listing for Last in Line's ‘II’

“Black Out the Sun”
“Gods and Tyrants”
“Year of the Gun”
“Give Up the Ghost”
“The Unknown”
“Sword From the Stone”
“Love and War”
“False Flag”
“The Light”

Ranking Every Dio Album

More From Ultimate Classic Rock