It's not a hoped-for reunion with their platinum-era frontman, but it's close: A previously unreleased, but long-bootlegged Journey concert featuring Steve Perry is due for release next month.

1/12 Update: Sony Music has sent us a statement declaring that this album "is actually a bootleg. It is not sanctioned or approved by members of Journey or Sony Music."

'Journey: The Frontiers Tour' was recorded on July 21, 1983, at the Lloyd Noble Center in Norman, Okla., for a radio broadcast. Journey continue to play today with Neal Schon, Jonathan Cain and Ross Valory from this era. They were touring then in support of their 1983 album 'Frontiers,' which went on to sell six million copies in the U.S. on the strength of hits like 'Faithfully' and 'Send Her My Love.'

Both of those songs appear on 'Journey: The Frontiers Tour.' In fact, most of the 'Frontiers' album shows up as part of the concert's set list, along with other, earlier Journey favorites like 'Wheel in the Sky,' 'Lights,' 'Stone in Love,' 'Open Arms,' 'Who's Crying Now' and 'Don't Stop Believin'.'

The complete track listing for 'Journey: The Fronters Tour,' which comes out on Feb. 10, can be found below. The album follows the 2005 release of 'Live in Houston 1981: The Escape Tour,' another souvenir from the Perry years.

Journey was rounded out by drummer Steve Smith in '83. He and Perry both left after the 1996 reunion album 'Trial by Fire.' Deen Castronovo immediately replaced Smith; Arnel Pineda eventually took over mic duties from Perry. The group has just announced a new Vegas residency, from April 29-May 16.

'Journey: The Frontiers Tour' Track Listing
'Chain Reaction'
'Wheel in the Sky'
'Line of Fire'
'Send Her My Love'
'Still They Ride'
'Open Arms'
'No More Lies'
'Back Talk'
'Edge of the Blade'
(Jonathan Cain solo)
(Steve Smith solo)
'Who's Crying Now'
'Don't Stop Believin''
'Stone in Love'
'Keep on Runnin''

Check Out the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame's 10 Worst Snubs

See Yearbook Photos of Steve Perry and Other Rockers