Guns N' Roses, the Small Faces / Faces, Red Hot Chili Peppers and Donovan have all been voted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. They are joined by The Beastie Boys and Laura Nyro. The ceremony will be held in Cleveland, Ohio on April 14th.

In addition, according to Rolling Stone, blues hero Freddie King will be inducted as an "early influence," producers Cosimo Matassa, Tom Dowd and Glyn Johns will be given the Award for Musical Excellence, and TV producer / host Don Kirshner (of 'Don Kirshner's Rock Concert' fame) will be honored with the Amhet Ertegun Award for non-performers.

This will mark only the third year the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Ceremony will be held in Cleveland, which is the actual home of the museum -- typically, it's held in New York City. The honorees usually perform at the event, but it is unknown if Guns N' Roses frontman Axl Rose and the other original band members will agree to reunite.

The Small Faces, an influential and successful English rock band from the mid to late '60s, featured Steve Marriott, Ronnie Lane, Kenny Jones Ian McLagan (and briefly, Jimmy Winston.) They had several big hits including 'Lazy Sunday' and 'Itchycoo Park.'

Three members from that band later morphed into the Faces when Lane, McLagan and Jones were joined by Ron Wood and Rod Stewart. Under that name they had big hits with songs such as 'Stay with Me' and 'Had Me a Real Good Time' before Stewart left to foster his solo career full-time.

Stewart is expected to join his surviving former bandmates at the induction, although he recently passed up the opportunity to reunite with the group, who are currently fronted by Simply Red singer Mick Hucknall.

More From Ultimate Classic Rock