Flaming Lips leader Wayne Coyne appears to be in non-stop mode as of late, with his hands dipping into all kinds of different projects. Coyne and the Lips' Steven Drozd, along with members of Nashville psychedelic band Linear Downfall have formed the Electric Wurms, and will release their debut recording, 'Musik, Die Shwer Zu Twerk,' on Aug. 19 on Warner Bros.

"They called themselves Electric Wurms after the greatest of the super freaks," Coyne told Mojo Magazine. "But they are not a super-group. They are like Sherpas climbing with you. To help you. To love you.”

'Musik, Die Shwer Zu Twerk,' which is German for "Music That’s Hard to Twerk to," features a cover of Yes' classic 'Heart of the Sunrise' (embedded above), which is issued as the first single and is already available on iTunes. Also included is 'Transform!!!,' a re-working of Miles Davis' 'Sivad.' Coyne has relegated himself to bass duties here -- giving the frontman spot to Drozd, who plays guitar and keyboards -- but his unique stamp appears to be present in the concept behind the group.

“It all began in the ’70s, when the overly optimistic freaks of the day began flying into outer space," he continued. "They flew in spaceships that were, at first, made of futuristic super metal but before too long they didn’t even need ships. They became the ships and they called themselves the Electric Wurms."

'Musik, Die Shwer Zu Twerk' Track Listing

1. 'I Could Only See Clouds'
2. 'Futuristic Hallucination'
3. 'The Bat'
4. 'Living'
5. 'Transform!!!'
6. 'Heart of the Sunrise'

More From Ultimate Classic Rock