The birthplace of rock n' roll, Sun Studio in Memphis, is the subject of a new concert by Chris Isaak that will air on PBS beginning June 2, depending on local listings. 'Live! Beyond the Sun' features the singer and his great band tearing through a handful of early rock classics by Elvis Presley, Roy Orbison and Johnny Cash, as well as his own material.

Beginning with a four-song set of original hits like 'Wicked Game' and 'Somebody's Crying,' Isaak, dressed in one of his trademark flashy suits, covers songs that have been writen into the DNA of rock music, including 'Oh, Pretty Woman,' 'Ring of Fire,' 'Can't Help Falling In Love' and 'Great Balls of Fire.' Isaak, whose entire career could be considered a tribute to the sounds that came out of the tiny studio at 706 Union Avenue, recorded these songs and many others on 'Beyond the Sun,' which was released in October 2011.

Recorded in February on the same soundstage as PBS' popular 'Austin City Limits' with a replica of Sun's famous 'Memphis Recording Service' neon sign, 'Live! Beyond the Sun' also features Wanda Jackson, the 'Queen of Rockabilly' on two songs. The trailer for the special is embedded below.

'Live! Beyond the Sun' Track Listing

'I Want Your Love'
'Somebody’s Crying'
'Wicked Game'
'Baby Did a Bad Bad Thing'
'I’ll Never Let You Go (Little Darlin’)'
'Ring of Fire'
'Trying to Get to You' (w/Wanda Jackson)
'It’s Now or Never'
'Crazy Arms'
'Your True Love'
'Miss Pearl'
'Great Balls of Fire'
'Blue Hotel'
'Fujiyama Mama' (w/Wanda Jackson)
'Oh, Pretty Woman'
'Can’t Help Falling in Love'
'Big Wide Wonderful World'

Watch Highlights from Chris Isaak's 'Live! Beyond the Sun' Concert

More From Ultimate Classic Rock