After more than three decades together, 38 Special will be releasing their latest live album later this month. '38 Special - Live From Texas' will feature 15 of the band's classic hits, including a track consisting of a medley of 'Back to Paradise,' 'Somebody Like You,' 'Teacher Teacher,' 'Rough Housin',' 'Stone Cold Believer,' 'Like No Other Night' and 'Second Chance.' (whew!)

The idea to make the new live album started to surface during the fall of 2009. After much thought, the band felt the timing was finally right to put the album in the works.

"We were able to carry out our digital recording equipment with us to several cities, and now had our own private studio for remixing," says 38 Special's co-founder and guitarist/vocalist Don Barnes. "So this was going to be a real pleasure to put together. The crowds were massive and all of those classic songs deserve a chance to shine in an enhanced live fashion. We were finally able to deliver what we represent onstage."

"The magic's still there," adds the band's other co-founder and vocalist, Donnie Van Zant. "It's an emotional high for us to keep 'bringing it' after all these years. That's what you hear on the new live stuff ... that sense of urgency and power. When those lights go down and we walk up those steps to the stage and hear that crowd roar, it's a real rush to the head. It feels like we're getting ready to strap ourselves in, and it just takes off from there."

'38 Special - Live from Texas' will be available for purchase starting August 30.

'38 Special - Live From Texas' Track Listing:

1. 'Rockin' Into the Night
2. '20th Century Fox'
3. 'Back Where You Belong'
4. 'Wild-Eyed Southern Boys'
5. 'The Squeeze'
6. 'If I'd Been the One'
7. 'Help Somebody'
8. 'Fantasy Girl'
9. 'Trooper With an Attitude'
10. Medley
11. 'Caught Up in You'
12. 'Chain Lightnin''
13. 'Hold on Loosely'
14. 'Back in the U.S.A.'
15. 'Travelin' Band'