Motorhead, Rush and Aerosmith are amongst the nominees in 11 just-announced categories for the fifth annual Revolver Golden Gods Awards Show, but the highest honors will go to Metallica and Black Sabbath guitarist Tony Iommi, in addition to Rob Zombie. Metallica will also play at the show's live concert on May 2 at Club Nokia in Los Angeles.

Zombie will receive the Golden God Award, while Metallica will receive the Ronnie James Dio Lifetime Achievement Award. Iommi will be honored with the Riff Lord Award, according to a press release at the Revolver website. Pro wrestler Chris Jericho will host the show once again. Sebastian Bach and Dee Snider of Twisted Sister will host the Black Carpet pre-show.

Voting for all categories is open at Fans have until April 15 to place votes in 11 categories (listed below) like Best Guitarist and Song of the Year. The three achievement awards were decided previously. Metallica's Lars Ulrich sounds pretty pumped to be placed in the same category of previous winners like Rush and Lemmy Kilmister of Motorhead.

"I was hanging out and presenting at the shenanigans two years ago and the energy in the room and the vibe backstage was beyond f---ing cool, so Metallica is chomping at the bit to partake in this year’s event," the irrepressible drummer enthuses.

Other bands that will take part in the live concert are Five Finger Death Punch, Anthrax, Stone Sour, Dillinger Escape Plan and Halestorm. Stone Sour and In This Moment will kick off the first-ever Revolver Road to the Golden Gods tour in March. The show will broadcast on AXS-TV in the U.S., and in many cities worldwide through Xbox Live and Facebook.

Golden Gods Awards Nominees:

Best Guitarist
John 5 (Rob Zombie & solo)
Stephen Carpenter (Deftones)
Alex Lifeson (Rush)
Misha Mansoor (Periphery)
Brendon Small (Dethklok)
Kim Thayil (Soundgarden)

Best Drummer
Abe Cunningham (Deftones)
Mario Duplantier (Gojira)
Arejay Hale (Halestorm)
Gene Hoglan (Dethklok & Testament)
Roy Mayorga (Stone Sour)
Neil Peart (Rush)

Paul Gray Best Bassist
Rex Brown (Kill Devil Hill)
Steve Harris (Iron Maiden & solo)
Lemmy Kilmister (Motörhead)
Geddy Lee (Rush)
Jason Newsted (Newsted)
Sergio Vega (Deftones)

Best Vocalist
Phil Anselmo (Down & solo)
Maria Brink (In This Moment)
Chris Cornell (Soundgarden)
Lzzy Hale (Halestorm)
Chino Moreno (Deftones)
Corey Taylor (Stone Sour & Slipknot)

Best New Talent
Miss May I
Of Mice & Men
Young Guns

Most Metal Athlete
Tom Crabtree (Green Bay Packers, NFL)
Tanner Foust (Rally and drifting car racing)
Clay Guida (Mixed Martial Arts fighting, UFC)
Triple H (WWE wrestling)
Geoff Rowley (Skateboarding)
CJ Wilson (Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim, MLB)

Best Live Band
Five Finger Death Punch
Lamb of God

Comeback of the Year
The Darkness
Tenacious D

Song of the Year
Asking Alexandria, 'Run Free'
Avenged Sevenfold, 'Carry On'
Black Veil Brides, 'In The End'
Dethklok, 'I Ejaculate Fire'
Halestorm, 'Love Bites (So Do I)'
In This Moment, 'Blood'

Most Dedicated Fans
Black Label Society
Black Veil Brides
A Day To Remember

Album of the Year
Deftones, 'Koi No Yokan'
Gojira, 'L’Enfant Sauvage'
Halestorm, 'The Strange Case of…'
Marilyn Manson, 'Born Villain'
Soundgarden, 'King Animal'
Stone Sour, 'House of Gold & Bones Part 1'

More From Ultimate Classic Rock