Yes released a bunch of important albums during their time with Atlantic Records. Next month, each and every one of them will be collected in a brand new 13-CD box.

Due Dec. 24, the sensibly titled 'The Studio Albums 1969-87' rounds up remastered and expanded versions of the 12 albums the band released over that span, starting with 1969's 'Yes' and concluding with 1987's 'Big Generator.' Rhino Records, the label behind the 'Studio Albums' box, gave the band's catalog the reissue treatment in 2003-04, and the vast majority of this set's contents debuted during that series; the lone exception is the remastered and expanded 'Big Generator,' previously available only as a Japanese import.

If the bulk of the music is nothing new to import-shy Yes enthusiasts, the package will still offer something new: artwork from Roger Dean, the artist who created the covers for many of the band's most popular albums (and whose work has become largely synonymous with prog-rock records in general).

Housed in a clamshell package, the box also includes a fold-out poster of Dean's latest creation. It seems rather likely that most Yes fans already have these albums -- and these versions of these albums -- but if you're looking to jump-start your Yes collection in one fell swoop, then 'The Studio Albums 1969-87' is obviously the way to go.

Yes: The Studio Albums 1969-87

Album Listing
'Yes' (1969)
'Time and a Word' (1970)
'The Yes Album' (1971)
'Fragile' (1971)
'Close to the Edge' (1972)
'Tales from Topographic Oceans' (1973)
'Relayer' (1974)
'Going for the One' (1977)
'Tormato' (1978)
'Drama' (1980)
'90125' (1983)
'Big Generator' (1987)