Michael Sweet of Stryper and George Lynch of Dokken have joined forces to create a new group called Sweet and Lynch. The lineup is rounded out by James Lomenzo (Megadeth, White Lion, Black Label Society) and Brian Tichy (Whitesnake, Foreigner, Ozzy Osbourne).

Sweet and Lynch have already released an advance video for 'September,' which you can watch above. Their debut album, 'Only to Rise,' is due on Jan. 27.

"When I was approached to help put together an all-star lineup, instantly I thought of George Lynch,” Sweet says in a press release. “George is one of the most talented guitarists out there and a ‘bucket list’ player for me. George wrote riffs/basic ideas and I wrote melodies, lyrics and arranged and completed the songs. I knew that we would complement each other's style."

Plans are in the works for a series of shows in the spring. Meanwhile, a special pre-order package is available now at PledgeMusic. You can find the album's track listing below.

Sweet served as producer on 'Only to Rise,' having also helmed Stryper's most recent studio effort, 'No More Hell to Pay.' Lynch is also known for his work with Lynch Mob.

Sweet and Lynch 'Only To Rise' Track Listing
'The Wish'
'Dying Rose'
'Love Stays'
'Time Will Tell'
'Rescue Me'
'Me Without You'
'Strength In Numbers'
'Only To Rise'

Watch George Lynch and Michael Sweet Talk About The New Band

More From Ultimate Classic Rock