Slash fans are about to get a dose of the curly-haired guitar idol live onstage, brought right to their living rooms. Slash just performed a special homecoming show at the Victoria Hall in Stoke-on-Trent -- where he grew up -- and the gig was taped for a DVD release, set to drop in October.

"I've been wanting to do this for a long time and for some reason it just never seemed possible," Slash said, via Blabbermouth. "One of the things about doing the solo record and setting up my own tour was that I told the powers-that-be that I wanted to play in places I'd never played before. And so Stoke was something that was high on my list and I told them just make it happen."

The show was Slash’s first-ever in his hometown, and it drew over 1,500 metal-loving fans, with the gig selling out in less than two hours. “We always knew the gig was going to be popular and the fact that [it] sold out in less than two hours is brilliant,” David Bradbury, who is the group press officer of the Ambassador Theatre Group, told StaffsLive.

"Slash is a local hero, he's from Stoke-on-Trent and not a lot of people know that. I think he lived here until he was 11 so this is a bit of a homecoming gig."

Slash’s set list included Guns N’ Roses, Velvet Revolver and Slash’s Snakepit songs. The Guns N' Roses songs are no surprise, given Slash's recent comments that he's "very proud" of his GNR roots.

Slash's Stroke-on-Trent Set List:

01. Been There Lately
02. Nightrain
03. Ghost
04. Mean Bone
05. Back From Cali
06. Rocket Queen
07. Civil War
08. Nothing To Say
09. Promise
10. Starlight
11. Doctor Alibi
12. Speed Parade
13. Watch This
14. Beggars & Hangers-On
15. Patience
16. Guitar Solo / Godfather Theme
17. Sweet Child O' Mine
18. Slither


19. By The Sword
20. Mr. Brownstone
21. Paradise City

Watch Slash Perform 'Been There Lately' at Stroke-On-Tent


More From Ultimate Classic Rock