Sammy Hagar has selected some personal highlights from his post-Van Halen solo career for a new compilation he's calling This Is Sammy Hagar Vol. 1 — When the Party Started.

Due in stores Nov. 18, the 14-track collection gathers a dozen tracks from the most recent phase of Hagar's solo career — a period in which he describes himself as "changing into more of a lifestyle artist" — and adds two new recordings, "No Worries" and "Never Said Goodbye," as well as a fresh remix of his song "Sam I Am," which has been tabbed as the season two theme for his Rock 'n' Roll Road Trip series.

"With this collection, I wanted to revisit the music which would come to redefine my career post Van Halen," says Hagar. "It was the first time since I’d joined Montrose in 1972 that I was free from the weight of being in a superstar, high-pressure band and the commercial machine that came with it. I was in a place of experimentation and discovery and that’s when the party started again for me."

When the Party Started is available to pre-order now. Check out the complete track listing below.

Sammy Hagar, 'This Is Sammy Hagar Vol. 1 — When the Party Started' Track Listing
"Stand Up"
"Serious Juju"
"Little Bit More"
"Ten 13"
"The Real Deal"
"Tropic of Capricorn"
"Maui Wowie"
"Shag" (alternate outtake mix)
"Halfway to Memphis"
"Sam I Am"
"Livin' on a Coastline"
"One Sip"
"No Worries" (new track)
"Never Said Goodbye" (new track)

The Top 100 Rock Albums of the '70s

More From Ultimate Classic Rock