Three-fifths of the original Guns N' Roses, and two other latter-day alumni, joined forces for a blistering three song set at the 2012 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony tonight (April 14).

Duff McKagan, Slash, 'Use Your Illusion'-era drummer Matt Sorum and guitarist Gilby Clarke kicked things off with a ragged-but-right rendition of 'Mr. Brownstone.' Original drummer Steven Adler took over for the next two songs, 'Sweet Child O' Mine' and 'Paradise City.'

Slash's current bandmate Myles Kennedy handled vocal duties with a little help from Green Day's Billy Joe Armstrong on the first number. Kennedy filled in as nicely as you could ask, if you couldn't get Axl Rose, the only original member of Guns N' Roses who is still performing under that brand name.

Rose, if you're just returning from a backwoods, internet-free camping trip, chose not to attend the festivities via a much-discussed open letter. Original guitarist Izzy Stradlin also opted out of the fray, as did long-time and current keyboardist Dizzy Reed. Stay tuned for more reports from the ceremonies!

More From Ultimate Classic Rock