On October 25, 2007, British blues guitar hero Gary Moore performed a tribute concert to one of his idols, Jimi Hendrix at the London Hippodrome. That show, 'Blues for Jimi,' will be released Sept. 25 on CD, DVD and Blu-ray by Eagle Rock Entertainment.

'Blues for Jimi' finds the former Thin Lizzy guitarist, who passed away of a heart attack on Feb. 8, 2011, tearing through 12 Hendrix classics with his customary skill and passion. Among the songs performed were 'Purple Haze,' 'The Wind Cries Mary' and 'Fire.' The evening closed with 'Voodoo Child (Slight Return).'

Moore was backed by Dave Bronze on bass and Darrin Mooney on drums. However, towards the end of the show, those in attendance witnessed as Moore was joined by former Hendrix sidemen Mitch Mitchell (drums) and Billy Cox (bass and vocals). As a trio, they performed 'Red House,' 'Stone Free,' and 'Hey Joe.'

Gary Moore, 'Blues for Jimi' Tracklisting:

1. 'Purple Haze'
2. 'Manic Depression'
3. 'Foxy Lady'
4. 'The Wind Cries Mary'
5. 'I Don’t Live Today'
6. ''My Angel'
7. 'Angel'
8. 'Fire'
9. 'Red House'
10. 'Stone Free'
11. 'Hey Joe'
12. 'Voodoo Child (Slight Return)'

More From Ultimate Classic Rock