After the surprise release of the song 'Where Are We Now' back on January 8, David Bowie made another announcement out of the blue overnight (Feb. 17).

A simple Facebook post accompanying the picture to the right simply listed the date '02.26.13', alluding to the release of 'The Stars (Are Out Tonight),' the second single from his highly anticipated new album 'The Next Day'.

'The Next Day' is Bowie's first record of new music in more than a decade. The record was produced by longtime collaborator Tony Visconti. The album is slated to be release in the United Kingdom and in most countries worldwide on March 11. Australia gets first dibs on Bowie's new music; the record comes out on March 8 there.

Americans will see 'The Next Day' on March 12.

'The Next Day' Tracklisting

'The Next Day'
'Dirty Boys'
'The Stars (Are Out Tonight)'
'Love Is Lost'
'Where Are We Now?'
'Valentine's Day'
'If You Can See Me'
'I'd Rather Be High'
'Boss Of Me'
'Dancing Out In Space'
'How Does The Grass Grow'
'(You Will) Set The World On Fire'
'You Feel So Lonely You Could Die'