The members of Clutch have revealed the title, artwork, track listing, and release date for their upcoming 11th studio album.

The new LP, Psychic Warfare, is set to arrive Oct. 2 through the band's own label, Weathermaker Music. The 12-song record follows 2013's Earth Rocker, which peaked at No. 15 on Billboard's Top 200 Albums and topped the Hard Rock Albums chart, and reunites the band with producer Machine, who helmed Earth Rocker as well as 2004's Blast Tyrant.

"The title Psychic Warfare is taken from the track 'X-Ray Visions,'" explains singer Neil Fallon in a press release. "It’s a tale about an unnamed protagonist who is forced to seek refuge in a flophouse motel. He is hiding from several nefarious psychic forces, the worst of which is his own sleep-deprived paranoia."

As Fallon earlier told Metal Hammer, the new album continues to find him drawing inspiration from the classing writings of sci-fi author Philip K. Dick: "His general philosophy and questions have always crept into my lyrics, because I share an interest in it. On Earth Rocker, 'Crucial Velocity' was definitely a Philip K. Dick song for me. On this record, 'X-Ray Visions' certainly is."

Clutch plan to tour "extensively" in support of Psychic Warfare, and have booked a handful of shows beginning in late summer that will lead into a full-fledged tour later in the year. For more information, visit the band's official site, and check out the complete Psychic Warfare track listing below.

Clutch 'Psychic Warfare' Track Listing
"The Affidavit"
"X-Ray Visions"
"A Quick Death in Texas"
"Sucker for the Witch"
"Your Love Is Incarceration"
"Doom Saloon"
"Our Lady of Electric Light"
"Noble Savage Clutch"
"Behold the Colossus"
"Decapitation Blues"
"Son of Virginia"

See 2015’s Biggest Rock News Stories

25 Interesting Rock Movie Facts

More From Ultimate Classic Rock