A new Aerosmith compilation called 'Tough Love: Best of the Ballads' just hit stores everywhere after being released exclusively to Target and iTunes two weeks ago. The collection gathers the band's most popular love songs, as well as some borderline ballads.

While it's billed as a 'ballads' disc, not every track on the 12-song 'Tough Love: Best of the Ballads' would be considered a ballad in the traditional sense. Along with such love songs as 'Cryin'' and 'Crazy,' the collection also features faster Aerosmith tracks like 'Love in an Elevator' and 'Rag Doll.'

The entire collection primarily draws from the past 25 years of Aerosmith's catalogue, with the one exception of 'Dream On.' Among the other tracks on 'Tough Love: Best of the Ballads' are 'Angel,' 'What It Takes,' 'Livin' on the Edge' and 'Blind Man.'

As previously reported, Aerosmith recently announced plans for a 2011 tour of Latin America that is set to kick off in the fall. The band is also hoping to continue work on their next album once Steven Tyler's stint as a judge on 'American Idol' ends.

Aerosmith 'Tough Love: Best of the Ballads' Track List:

1. 'Angel'
2. 'Amazing'
3. 'Love In An Elevator'
4. 'Cryin''
5. 'What It Takes'
6. 'Rag Doll'
7. 'Crazy'
8. 'Deuces Are Wild'
9. 'Livin' on the Edge'
10. 'Blind Man'
11. 'Janie's Got a Gun'
12. 'Dream On'

Watch the Aerosmith 'Cryin'' Video

More From Ultimate Classic Rock