'Rock for the Rising Sun,' the upcoming live DVD and Blu-ray from Aerosmith, will include many of the band's classic songs. The recently released track listing, which you can see below, reveals a set of 16 Aerosmith favorites. The DVD will also feature plenty of behind-the-scenes footage from the band's tour of Japan in 2011. The disc comes out on July 22.

According to Blabbermouth, 'Rock for the Rising Sun,' in addition to featuring full performances of songs performed onstage during Aerosmith's tour of Japan in the fall of 2011, will include "behind-the-scenes footage, which is at times touching and emotional and at others humorous and insightful. More than anything else it demonstrates the Japanese fans' love affair with Aerosmith and their music."

Much of the background scenes focus on Japan's rebuilding following the earthquake, tsunami and meltdown of a nuclear plant that took place in March of that year. 'Rock for the Rising Sun''s director, Casey Patrick Tebo, told the Boston Herald, "I have never seen any band I've ever worked for be revered like this band was by the Japanese people. They're bigger than the Rolling Stones, bigger than the Beatles. They're very special over there."

'Rock for the Rising Sun' Track Listing
1. Draw the Line
2. Love in an Elevator
3. Livin' on the Edge
4. Hangman Jury
5. No More No More
6. Mama Kin
7. Monkey on My Back
8. Toys in the Attic
9. Sweet Emotion
10. Boogie Man
11. Rats in the Cellar
12. Movin' Out
13. Last Child
14. S.O.S. (Too Bad)
15. Walk This Way
16. Train Kept A Rollin' (credits)


More From Ultimate Classic Rock