The Who will append their first new music in eight years to a forthcoming 50th anniversary compilation. 'Be Lucky,' recorded this summer, features surviving members Pete Townshend and Roger Daltrey, as well as their longtime touring band members Zak Starkey on drums and Pino Palladino on bass.

The track will close out a career-spanning two-disc set called 'Who Hits 50,' due on Oct. 27. All of the Who's biggest hits are here, as well as often lesser-heard fare from both the Keith Moon era (1968's 'Dogs,' 1974's 'Postcard') and post-Moon period that followed (1981's 'Don’t Let Go the Coat,' 2004's 'Real Good Looking Boy'). You can see the complete track listing below.

'Be Lucky' also includes keyboard work by Mick Talbot of the Style Council and Dexys Midnight Runners. It's produced by Dave Eringa, who most recently worked with Daltrey on his gritty collaboration with Wilko Johnson.

All royalties from the new song will go to Teen Cancer America, a charity founded by Daltrey and Townshend in 2011. An anniversary tour will follow, beginning in Dublin on Nov. 26.

'Who Hits 50' Track Listing

'Zoot Suit'
'I Can’t Explain'
'Anyway Anyhow Anywhere'
'My Generation'
'The Kids Are Alright'
'I’m A Boy'
'Happy Jack'
'Boris the Spider'
'Pictures of Lily'
'The Last Time'
'I Can See For Miles'
'Call Me Lightning'
'Magic Bus'
'Pinball Wizard'
'I’m Free'
'The Seeker'
'Summertime Blues (live)'
'See Me, Feel Me'
'Won’t Get Fooled Again (single edit)'
'Let’s See Action'
'Behind Blue Eyes'

'Baba O’ Riley'
'Join Together'
'Love Reign O’er Me'
'Squeeze Box'
'Slip Kid'
'Who Are You'
'Trick of the Light'
'You Better You Bet'
'Don’t Let the Coat'
'Eminence Front'
'It’s Hard'
'Real Good Looking Boy'
'It’s Not Enough'
'Be Lucky'

More From Ultimate Classic Rock