British hard rock legends UFO are getting ready to issue their 21st album, but they seem to be having some debate over its title. The band previously had announced that the long-awaited disc would be called 'Last of the Boneriders,' but now the new release shall be known as 'Seven Deadly.' Whatever deep meaning either title has, we aren't quite sure, but it does seem 'Seven Deadly' has more of a rock 'n' roll edge to it.

Rock 'n' roll, by the way, is something UFO are more than familiar with. Since their humble beginnings in 1969 as a sort of psuedo space-rock outfit on through to their glory days of the early-'70's to the early-'80s, UFO's output speaks for itself. Consider it pure classic hard rock that's as good or better than their peers' output from the same era.

Guitar legend Michael Schenker helped put them in a different league than most of the competition, but the great songwriting made it all work. Classics like 'Lights Out,' 'No Heavy Petting' and 'The Wild, the Willing and the Innocent' are only a few slabs of prime-era UFO worth checking out.

'Seven Deadly' is the band's first new music since 2009's 'The Visitor,' which was seen as a return to form of sorts by the band's fans. UFO still feature original members Phil Mogg on vocals and Andy Parker on drums, as well as longtime guitarist-keyboardist Paul Raymond. U.S. guitar master Vinnie Moore has been with the band since 2003.

UFO are currently finishing up recording 'Seven Deadly' with producer Tommy Newton and are eyeing a scheduled release date of Feb. 28, 2012.