We are pleased to present the exclusive premiere of 'So Divine,' the lead track from Tesla's aptly titled new album 'Simplicity.' It's the band's first new original project since 2008's 'Forever More.'

'Simplicity,' due June 10 via the band's own Tesla Electric Company Recording via Entertainment One, is Tesla's seventh studio effort. The Sacramento rock band locked itself away for weeks in order to write material for the record the old-fashioned way. Long-time A&R man Tom Zutaut also contributed to what became 14 new tracks in all. Zataut previously served as producer and mixer on 2007's 'Real to Reel' and 'Real to Reel 2,' as well as 2008's 'Gold.' His association with Tesla goes all the way back to 1986's 'Mechanical Resonance.'

Tesla set up in bassist Brian Wheat's J Street Recorders to complete these sessions. Engineer Michael Wagener, who has previously worked with Metallica, Skid Row and Motley Crue, came in to mix 'Simplicity.'

"We went in more prepared with the songs and ideas way more than 'Forever More,'" guitarist Frank Hannon reports, "and the style is pure Tesla back to our roots." He compared their approach on the new project to 2004's 'Into the Now,' praising the help they got from "the legendary Tom Zutaut, who helped us make our best albums."

Founded in 1981, Tesla is heading out on the road this summer following a featured spot on the Monsters of Rock Cruise. The next round of dates gets underway in May. Tesla is best known for their smash hit 'Love Song,' from 1989's 'Great Radio Controversy'; and a cover of the Five Man Electrical Band's 'Signs,' from 1990's 'Five Man Acoustical Jam.'

You can buy 'So Divine' or pre-order 'Simplicity' at iTunes.

More From Ultimate Classic Rock