Brit rock legends Status Quo will release their first new album in four years, entitled 'Quid Pro Quo,' on Tuesday.

Known by many as simply 'The Quo,' Status Quo have been rocking audiences worldwide for nearly 45 years. They are best known for their initial 1968 hit single 'Pictures of Matchstick Men,' a song which has been covered by a diverse group of artists ranging from Ozzy Osbourne with Type O Negative to Camper Van Beethoven.

'Quid Pro Quo' is the band's 30th album to date and follows their 2007 release 'In Search Of The Fourth Chord.' The group's lineup still features original lead vocalist/lead guitarist Francis Rossi and vocalist/rhythm guitarist Rick Parfitt, as well as 35-year member Andrew Bown on keyboards, bassist John Edwards and drummer Matt Latley.

The new album features 15 tracks, including an updated version of their hit 'In The Army Now,' which was re-released last year as a benefit single to support the 'Help For Heroes' and 'British Forces Foundation' charities.

Rossi recently spoke about the process of making new albums, which he calls "a creative angle which is enjoyable to do." He also says that it's completely natural for every group to have periods of highs and lows with regards to the quality of the albums that they release.

Status Quo continue to play a hefty amount of shows each year and will once again be back on the road this fall to promote the new album.

Watch Status Quo Perform 'Two Way Traffic' From 'Quid Pro Quo'

More From Ultimate Classic Rock