Status Quo are set to release a new live collection, 'The Frantic Four’s Final Fling – Live At The Dublin 02 Arena,' on Sept. 30 via Eagle Rock Entertainment. The concert will be available as a two-CD set, double vinyl, and digital download.

'The Frantic Four’s Final Fling' was recorded on the last date of a tour that brought together the four members of the Quo's classic early '70s lineup: Francis Rossi, Rick Parfitt, Alan Lancaster and John Coghlan. The set concentrated on that era when the Quo were, arguably, at the top of their game with such classic albums as 'Piledriver,' 'Quo,' 'Hello,' and 'On The Level.'

Status Quo have remained among Britain's favorite sons for more than 50 years. Formed by guitarist Rossi and bassist Alan Lancaster in 1962, Status Quo had their first major hit in 1968 with the psych pop classic 'Pictures Of Matchstick Men.' Within a couple years, they had dropped the psychedelia in favor of bare-bones, straight-ahead hard rock, something they did as good as, or better than, anyone else at the time.

Though they have never broken up in all these years, lineups have changed, and that's what makes this release so special as it reunites that classic incarnation of this great band. They originally had planned a short, sweet reunion tour of the U.K. in March 2013, more dates were added due to demand from the fans, eventually culminating in this Dublin show, which was billed as "the final show of the final tour ever!"

The years have been kind to these guys, however, as they sound as vibrant as ever here hitting such highlights as  'Caroline,' 'In My Chair,' 'Down Down' and their always blistering take on Chuck Berry's 'Bye Bye Johnny.' Though barely a footnote in the U.S., Status Quo have scored a total of 64 British chart singles since 1968, more than any other band in history.

Meanwhile, the band just announced the cancellation of a handful of European tour dates due to the hospitalization of guitarist Rick Parfitt, who, In 1997, had quadruple heart bypass surgery.

'The Frantic Four’s Final Fling – Live At The Dublin 02 Arena' Track Listing:

'Junior’s Wailing'
'Just Take Me'
'Is There a Better Way'
'Blue Eyed Lady'
'In My Chair'
'Little Lady'
'Most of the Time'
'(April) Spring, Summer and Wednesdays'
'Oh Baby'
'Forty-Five Hundred Times'
'Gotta Go Home'
'Big Fat Mama'
'Down Down'
'Roadhouse Blues'
'Bye Bye Johnny'

More From Ultimate Classic Rock