For Phil Campbell, life after Motörhead begins in earnest this fall.

The guitarist is set to debut his new band, the Bastard Sons, with a self-titled EP due for release through Motörhead Music on Nov. 18. The group -- rounded out by Campbell's sons Todd, Dane and Tyla and singer Neil Starr -- promises to bring "uniquely organic life and verve to every last riff and stomp" on the recording, which they've vowed will be "the surprise of the 2016 rock 'n' roll release calendar."

Starr spoke about the music's direction in an interview with Kaaos TV, which you can watch above. "You know what you're gonna get, because Phil Campbell is the riff god," he explained. "So you hear these Motörhead riffs — Phil wrote a lot of those songs. So there's elements of that coming through in the music. ... There's lots of really great riffs in the songs, like you would expect from a band that's got Phil Campbell in it. It's just rock 'n' roll music, I guess."

As for why they opted to go with an EP first instead of waiting until they had enough material for a full-length album, Starr explained, "We wanted to give people some music to hear that was our own music — some music of our own that we can play live as well. So the idea was to get something done as quick as possible. It keeps the fans interested in the band, because there's new songs to keep it fresh."

Phil Campbell and the Bastard Sons is scheduled to be made available for pre-order on Sept. 30, with an instant download of the song "Big Mouth" included with all purchases. Check out the complete track listing below.

'Phil Campbell and the Bastard Sons' Track Listing
"Big Mouth"
"Take Aim"
"No Turning Back"
"Life in Space"

Motorhead Albums Ranked Worst to Best

More From Ultimate Classic Rock