Fans have been waiting more than a year since Monster Magnet first teased a new album they were working on, and now the band has finally delivered.

They've just released the first single -- along with a video -- for the title track track of their new album, Mindfucker, which is scheduled for release on March 23.

In the video, the band rocks in front of some amps amid explosions, fire and the bullgod. "It’s an album that gets right to the point – the world is out of its fucking mind and I’m livin’ it … for better or worse," frontman Dave Wyndorf said. "It’s simple, really. In these crazy times I’ve been wanting to just drive my car at 100 miles per hour and howl."

You can watch the video above.

Last year, Wyndorf called the new material "fight music" that maintains the band's "psych in a kind of garage-rock kind of way and sound" and "full-ahead Detroit-style, early '70s, MC5 and Stooges type of rock."

Their label agrees, noting the new album's hard-rock roots. "Different, a step forward and a step back at the same time to the almighty roots of hard rock music, kindled by the unpretentious proto-punk era," reads a press release. "Uptempo, savage in both sound and spirit, Mindfucker is the real deal! The album has the potential to surprise and to whip up the love for the genre, while still giving the sludgies and stoner freaks exactly what they wish for in a new Monster Magnet album." You can see the track listing below.

Mindfucker (which is available for pre-order now) marks Monster Magnet's 11th album and the follow-up to 2013's Last Patrol. The band plans to set out on a European tour in early May.

Monster Magnet, 'Mindfucker' Track Listing
1. "Rocket Freak"
2. "Soul"
3. "Mindfucker"
4. "I'm God"
5. "Drowning"
6. "Ejection"
7. "Want Some"
8. "Brainwashed"
9. "All Day Midnight"
10. "When the Hammer Comes Down"

More From Ultimate Classic Rock